the artistshare commission project

new commission study score

New Commission Study Score



Ships to: Anywhere In the world

what you get

  • Follow the entire creative process behind the writing of this new piece
  • Credit listing on the score and parts pages of the newly created composition
  • A signed score page from Maria (delivered upon the completion of the piece)
  • Study Score in PDF format via instant download (delivered upon the completion of the piece)
  • The story/inspirations behind the new piece as told by Maria
  • Rehearsal and performance techniques including footage from the first rehearsal
  • This offer will be closing on 11/1/09
   This project was completed on 4/1/2010    read more

The creation of a new piece is an unpredictable journey.  The process for discovering each piece is always different and unique in its own way.

Through this project, I would like to share this exhilarating journey with you, inviting you to step inside my musical world as this new piece commissioned by Christophe Asselineau unfolds.  You will witness the work as it evolves from my initial musical thoughts into to a full realized piece of music.

There's a story in a collection of Zen writings called True Friends: The story tells of two friends; one is a skillful harpist, the other a skillful listener.  They compliment each other perfectly, and one cannot seem to exist without the other.  And so it goes with this project–you play an equal part as the skillful listeners, my good friends.

With this offer you will also receive  a signed score page from Maria,  your name listed as a participant on the final page of the published score and individual parts, video of the first rehearsal and insightful discussions with the musicians performing this work.

You can also email me with questions about my creative process and this piece; I am picking a selection of questions to answer in the form of streaming video segments that are made available to all participants.

I look forward to sharing this unique journey with all of you!